Tuesday, March 24, 2026

Missing Government Forms... Color Me NOT Surprised

 




Today's Post is still not all Buttercups, Rainbows, Glitter and Unicorn Farts.  But, I'm trying not to be so Dark or Negative in my Blogging entries, I really am, it's just a particular Challenge with the Condition of the World right now.  I just ordered a Copy of the missing 1099-R from the Government for The Man's Military Pension.  The Young Man wasn't gonna Honor my request without a Power of Attorney, and I'm like, listen Son, we have gone thru this all the time coz this happens every Year and I don't know Why?  My Husband isn't incompetent but he does have TBI and some Dementia, and he is a 100% Disabled Veteran who Served 39 Years and I Served alongside him for most of that, all I need is a copy of this Form so I can get our Taxes done.  I can put him on the Phone if you like, but I'd rather not put him, or you, thru that.




 I don't know why they haven't sent it to us at this Address for the  past Six Years, but we have to go thru this every time and the Address on Record is where we live, so, I can't even begin to tell you why we never get it?  He couldn't tell me why either, since I verified once again, yep, that's our Address and has been all this time.  So he agreed to get a Copy Mailed within 10 Days.  Thank you Baby Jesus and all the Saints.  If you appeal to their Better Angels, usually the Representatives try to be helpful if they know the whole tragic Back Story of the Veteran involved.  And, now we'll be filing at the Wire again due to this.  I should have waded thru our paperwork earlier to realize we hadn't gotten everything we are required to receive... AGAIN!!!




Anyway, we're still getting Irrigation even tho' it's way past time coz we got Water quite late, the ditch didn't fill up by 4:00 a.m. which was our Rotation time and we're getting a shitty head of Water, so, it's taking forever.  I don't know if that means someone upstream is Stealing Water again or what?  I just know it's 7:00 a.m. and we should have gotten all of ours by about 5:45 at the latest and it's still trickling in slowly and we're not close to getting as much as we're entitled to receive yet so we're not shutting our Gates down completely even tho' we had to lift the Main Ditch One {well not us, but the Neighbor behind us, it's his responsibility to after he gets his coz we share an Irrigation Ditch}.




  So, I'm sure The Son is exhausted and I only got light Sleep off and on until it's done and until I'd ordered that missing Tax Paperwork.  The Grandson has his Chicanos Por La Causa Appointment Tomorrow Afternoon for them to help him qualify for DES Services like Arizona Healthcare, Mental Healthcare, Dental and Nutritional Assistance.  I had to get him his State ID re-issued due to his lost Wallet, coz he'll need that for the Interview, along with his Birth Certificate and Bank Statement.  So, I have to get him to the Bank Today to get a current Statement for March, coz it normally wouldn't come thru the Mail until EOM.  He's got like Six Bucks in his Savings and Twenty-Six Bucks in his Checking, and he only has that coz I put some in there for when his Monthly Service Charge is taken out so it won't overdraft.




I could have gotten him Free Checking, since the Kiddos are all tied to my preferential Corporate Account to get some Perks.  But the kind of Checking he wanted and thinks he NEEDED, has a Fifteen Buck a Month Service Fee and some of the Young think they Need whatever that type offers them.   Whatever... you have no Job and hardly any Money ever tho', so, are you gonna make sure you have Fifteen Bucks a Month for even the Fee, Child?  *Eye Roll and Le Sigh*  I mean, this is a Kid that already has lost his Wallet with all his ID in it and his new Bank Card, can't find it, then lost his Vape Pen with his Medicinal MJ in it that he Needs... luckily I found that for him coz I don't have Money to replace it... and it's one Allen got him.  Some Days he's so Mental and out of Touch with Reality, he couldn't find his Ass with both Hands.  *LOL*




At least I had a Text Message telling me where to take him and what we'll need coz what I Wrote on the Calendar I couldn't even decipher now, just that he had to be somewhere by 3:00 p.m. that Day.  *LOL*  This is where MY fucking Head is at these Days, it's all a blur most of the time who I'm taking, where, and when, or why?  *LMAO*  I recall his Caseworker Caitlin giving me her information which she said she was Writing down for my Grandson but now I don't even know where he put that?  It's not where I told him to put it for easy access should I need to call her and she was out of her Business Cards.  So, if it's now with his Lost Wallet in the Void, I don't have it now.  *Le Sigh*  The Man still takes Calls when we've told him not to, and instantly forgets whatever the Call is about, or when he got said Call, so it's always some Mystery going on around here with this Crew.  *Double Le Sigh*




Honey, don't answer the Phone if you're not gonna take Notes while you're on the Call, Okay?  But, he forgets those instructions and he sure likes answering that Phone if he can get to it first.  *Triple Le Sigh*  Luckily he doesn't move fast so sometimes we can get to it first if someone hears it in time.  Well, me or The Son anyway coz The G-Kid Force never pick up their own damned Phones when you call them, you almost have to send a threatening Text saying, if you don't respond to this, I'm not keeping your Phones on!   They're on our Plan and we get their Two Lines for Free, so they're getting fucking Free Phones, so WTF?!  *Quadruple Le Sigh*  They are glued to their Devices like it's an appendage, so it's not like they can pretend they don't know I'm trying to get hold of them.




The Son already shattered the Screen to his Free Phone the State provided for him.  What is it with Young People and breaking their devices too?   Mine wasn't broken until The Daughter borrowed it for one time and it came back to me with shattered Screen and I hadda then replace the damned thing.  I do like my new Phone but now nobody is allowed to Touch it or to 'borrow' or 'use' MY Charger, which is my original one and I don't go thru them either like these Young People do, they go thru Chargers in rapid succession... WTF are they doing to them?  Mine is here in front of my Computer and I tie it onto a set of faux Hands which hold my Phone when it's Charging.  I pity the Fool who tries to sneak off with it.  *Winks*




I also have VA Nurse Remi coming for The Man Tomorrow Morning.  So it's a Two Appointment kind of Day on Tuesday.  She had to be Cancelled last Week due to him being Hospitalized.  She's approved to come Weekly now and he really does need the closer monitoring since he's still not doing well at all, even after New Stent No. 4, or whatever number of them he now has?  I don't even know how many Arteries you have to get Stents in?  I know One of his Arteries now has Two tho', I know that much, coz it was the Artery that shut down again above the Stent that had just been put in it a few Months ago!  So, his Arterial Plumbing clearly is clogging like Hair in a Drain.  He's up already... he has no concept of Time anymore or to give you Space and some Quiet Time before he turns his damned Shows on in the same Room you might be in trying to just Relax.  He's almost Deaf so they're on loud too.




Pretty sure in Honor of losing ole' Chuck Norris, he'll have "Walker Texas Ranger" on all the time now?  *Snicker coz that shit is so badly done I can't help but LMAO at the Writing/Dialogue*   I remember when little Haley Joel Osment as a Kid had a part in an Episode and deadpanned, "Walker told me I have AIDS" ... I'm not making this shit up, that was an actual Line in that Episode and I can't help it, with my Dark Gallow's Humor, I almost pissed my Pants laughing every time it is aired!!!  I mean, WTF!?!   Even SNL and Late Night Talk Show wouldn't air or touch that with a 10-foot Pole!!!  *LMAOROTF*   And the Episodes with Native Americans, well, I just can't... Walker always acting like the Great White Interpreter of Native American Culture, it's just too fucking hilarious and rather Culturally offensive really... but, it was the 90's after all.  *Eye Roll*




I don't even know if my Grandson came Home from his Sister's Party last Night or not?  He has an Outdoor Entrance to his Room too so we don't always know when he's coming and going.   I just know I won't be messing with Taxes for about 10 Days until all my required Paperwork comes in from the Government and the Bank that they never got to us.  Irks me when I have to ask places to do their Job and know that they didn't do it and have the hassle of all the follow-up.  Also, applying for Assistance, they ask for more than this current Administration is gonna try to ask for to Vote, if they can get away with doing so.  It's Crazy.  If someone is Seriously too Old, too Unwell enuf Mentally, Emotionally and/or Physically enuf they require Services, it's actually ludicrous to expect them to wade thru all the Bureaucrazy required to get it.  Even with Caseworkers, you still have to provide everything for them to help you get thru it.




I'm digging up Birth Certificates, Adoption Paperwork, previous Mental Health Paperwork from Age 7, Bank Statements, Proof of Residency, School and IEP Records, Institutionalization Records, replacement ID, so on and so forth FOR him coz Lord knows if he had to do all this for his Caseworkers to get him Services, he simply couldn't or wouldn't do it.  Most of the Seriously Mentally ill couldn't or wouldn't, it's not even reasonable to expect them to IMO.   If someone were to be so Old, so Sickly, Dying, so Developmentally Disabled, so Seriously Mentally Ill, how on Earth could you or would you have a reasonable expectation they possibly could or would in order to get critical Services they desperately Need?   I just think the whole thing is ridiculously and intentionally made complicated so that most don't or wouldn't know how to.   And what if some of that paperwork and evidence doesn't exist coz... well, a great many of them do not Keep such things... some have no Housing, let alone a place to keep their stuff, if they even have any stuff!




When The Young Prince, The Son and The Daughter have been Homeless off and on, well, they had what they could basically carry around with them and wear.  They didn't even bother with procuring a Shopping Cart.  If you don't have someone willing to Store and Protect your stuff for you, then you just have to let it all Go.   So, why would any Agency figure they have all that Documentation available or with them?  Mine are just fortunate I Kept it FOR them or they wouldn't have it and wouldn't have had it for Years, and no way to really get it either.  Now you have to get most things Online or thru some Device... how many folks with nothing, not even basic Essentials to Live like Shelter or Food, carry around a Computer, or even a Cell Phone with Internet Services on it?  I'll wait.   Most of these Services/Benefits/Agencies ask them to Apply Online... as if many of them can even use a Computer or know how to if they're too impaired to figure it out!?





Anyway, we've used Chicanos Por La Causa before for The Young Prince... and Valle Del Sol... and Jewish Family Services... and Southwest Behavioral Health... and just about every Mental Health Service or Non-Profit Organization in the Valley, for both Generations needing that kind of Care over the Years.  And I try to keep a Folder for each of them on File in my Documents Cabinet with all the Old Paperwork to dredge up when it's required or asked for.  I think they figure nobody keeps that much Old Paperwork and probably they'd be Right.  But I've Learned to Keep as much of it as I possibly can drag along with us for a Lifetime on each Child and The Man.  I'll bury them in Old Paperwork and Evidence if I have to, an Avalanche of it.  Half the time they lose the Copies you make for them and you have to make duplicates and triplicates coz you know that's just gonna happen too, all the fucking time.  





Yeah, they Date Stamp them "Received", but then Staff don't keep track of any of it.  Or don't retain Employees so there's little continuity or giving anyone else the Case File to Work.   I once had an alleged CPS Caseworker for The G-Kid Force named John, we had him Assigned to us for YEARS and I never saw or spoke to the Man.  Don't even know if he was Real, so Lord knows how he followed up on any of his Clients to ensure the Safety of the Children in his Care, if he ever did?  Granted, for me that was Years of not much hassle from CPS, and my Grandkids were in a Safe Environment and thriving in their Kinship Placement thru those Years of having that negligent Caseworker Assigned to us, but what about John's other Clients who might not have been?   The whole Point of Child PROTECTIVE Services is to Protect the Children who have Mandatory Cases with them and sometimes Alternative Custodial Placements if Parental Custody or reunification isn't Safe or Possible!




I realized a lot of the Pixs I took didn't turn out with my Old Camera, I think I was shaking a lot that day, I do that sometimes.  It's Neurological, everyone in the Family say I've always done it and I'm not always aware I'm doing it.  It makes for blurry Photography tho', dammit... I don't really Care if I look bizarre shaking like I'm being electrocuted or am spastic.  *LOL*  I don't do it all the time and I don't even know what Triggers it actually?  Docs and Neurologists could never figure it out and my Parents had me to various Docs and Specialists since I was a Toddler to try to figure it out.  It was always inconclusive, even Brain Scans didn't show the Cause and it didn't limit me hardly at all, I work around it, so I've just always lived with it and figure it may in part be why I'm kinda Mental?  Brain is misfiring, Wired faulty, or something?  *Bwahahaha*   So, anyway, I'm trying to Salvage some of the Images with Photo Editing, some like the One Above cleaned up with Photoshopping decent enuf to Share, some are not Salvageable.  *Pouting Petulantly*





Anyway, this Morning I ended up not doing any of the Recreational Activities I had intended to do before it got later and Hotter.   And, I also realized if we Owe as much Taxes as last Year, or more, I didn't have enuf in Emergency Savings to cover it, so that could be problematic before April 15th???   So, let us Hope that some of the White House Promises to us Retirees wasn't all just Bullshit and blowing of Smoke up our Asses?   It probably was, I fully expect that it was, but, if it wasn't we might squeak by without not being able to pay the IRS all they're hitting us Fixed Income Folks for.  You know, coz the Billionaires aren't paying any of their fucking Taxes, so they Need our paltry amount of Money they squeeze us for, to pay for this Ego War and all he's Grifting from the American Taxpayers who are paying for it all.   The Son knows he can't pay them any of what he Owes them from the Scam of the ACA Claw Back of $1,600 he does have coz he has NO Income right now.




We got The Young Prince's Bank Statements, ordered a replacement Debit Card, the Bank couldn't give me a 1099-DIV for Taxes either, in fact, they acted oblivious about the fact they have Stock in the Company!!!  I guess they don't advise folks on Investments anymore?  I swear Bankers now don't have to know a Quarter of what the Industry used to insist you be knowledgeable about!!!  And all the Loan Servicing now is Outsourced to 3rd World Countries where they're just reading off a Script and have Zero Knowledge of the Industry.  Anyway, got all that squared away for his Appointment Tomorrow and gathered up the rest of what he'll need to provide.  I could only afford a 50 Foot Heavy Duty Extension Cord to replace the missing one coz they were $89 for just that length and would have been close to $200 for a 100 Foot length!  I didn't have the current Budget for that outlay.



I'm hopeful that The Grandson gets some Services, coz he said then I could put less of my Budget towards Groceries and instead put that Money towards Bills that have increased in Costs.  That would be nice.  Stretching available Funds I can do, and I can Sell Off more if I have to Liquidate assets and Investments to free up some Cash if the Economy worsens further, which, I'm Predicting it will.  There are unknowns about it all that you cannot prepare for or Predict tho'.  Coz I don't even think this Administration thinks ahead or all the way thru at all or of any of the consequences of the reckless, incompetent, irresponsible and greed based actions they do Off the Cuff, without much thought about cause and effect.   With that kind of Leadership in place everything is subject to Change without any Notice at all and everyone has to just be reactive to it all, which is not ideal.  The Actions of other people that cause everyone else to suffer are the hardest things to navigate around or be adequately prepared for.





I stocked up for a few Months of the worse case scenarios I can think of.  Beyond that I really can't say what my Plan B would even be?  I had to put some Gas in the Truck, Diesel was up to just about Six Bucks a Gallon and Unleaded was hovering very close to Five Bucks a Gallon now, at $4.89 and went up to $4.99 as I was pumping my Gas!!!  That's how quickly it's going up now!!!   Most of the Appointments set up for the Family are not close by at all.   So there will be a lot of necessary commuting I did not Prepare for in advance, coz I didn't know which Offices we'd even be assigned to go to?   So I do Hope that taking the Time and spending the Money to get there has Positive results for The Man and The Young Prince, and won't be a waste of Time or Money?  You just never know tho', but it's not Optional at this juncture for either one of them, it really has to happen and Hope for the best.




How is there Money for ICE to run TSA, but not Money for TSA to run TSA?  Asking for a Friend.  *Eye Roll*   I would think it will further Tank the Morale of TSA Staff to do all the actual Work, coz they're the only ones Qualified to do it, and NOT getting Paid.  While ICE are standing around doing nothing, getting Paid, coz they're not Qualified or Trained to do the actual Work.  It's Political Theater, just like the Prez's current Late Night Lies before the Stock Market Opened, pretending he's making a Deal with the Iranian Officials, and they're saying, No, you're not.  Listen, tho' Iran is an Authoritarian Regime that is prone to Lying, they don't hold a Candle to the Lying King we got who only wants to have the Market Recover and so will desperately make up anything. 




IMO, he knows he's in over his fucking Head, is floundering, and underestimated the Adversary he's just made even more hostile towards America than they already were.  The stubborn resolve and willingness to Fight hard, not give up, and hold some Key Cards, like Controlling the Strait of Hormuz, have Russia helping them with Intelligence against America, and know this War is not popular with the American people or any of our Allies, that the Iranians have shown.  And why would they strike a Deal with a Guy who never Honors his Deals, is a Stranger to the Truth, and has bombed the shit out of them in an Illegally waged War?  And, let us not forget that Israel and it's Leadership have said they won't stop and we're clearly supporting their decisions and joined in... so Donnie Two Dolls can't Control any of this.




   The Young Prince and I were so hungry, coz we'd eaten Breakfast at like 4:00 in the Morning, so, we were one of the first one's at "In N Out Burger" when they opened, it's across the Street from the Bank and Wal-Mart we'd gone to and I had barely enuf Cash to get us the cheapest Meal each.  *LOL*  We both kinda Needed some Comfort Food so it did hit the Spot, both Physically and Emotionally.  He's Edgy due to knowing he has to go to yet another Caseworker Tomorrow and doesn't know what to expect?  And that Caseworker is only helping him to apply for DES related Benefits, so we may still have to eventually see someone from DES.  




Then we also have that Appointment for him to go to Social Security for that application for Disability Benefits and subsequent Evaluations I know they'll require him to go thru.  It's just a LOT to put someone SMI thru, especially one with Multiple Personalities and Schizophrenia.  His Mother never could go thru with it this time, it was hard enuf for her to go thru with it when she was about his Age.   She Qualified back then but getting her to gird herself to go in again to Requalify and start over, just made her go Off Rails just Thinking about it, let alone Doing it.  Coz they can go thru it all and get Denied, in fact, that's quite common and then you gotta go thru the whole Appeals Process or Lawyer Up and fight the Decision Legally.   Which isn't Cheap, generally Attorneys charge about 25% of all your Back Pay you should have Received... with a Maximum of almost Ten Grand!  




For someone getting an SSI Check, which isn't enuf to even live on, that's a LOT taken out of a little.   If you Lose you may be stuck with Case related Costs... and generally you have no Income of your own, which is why you're applying in the first place.   Right now it's about $994 a Month a person would receive to try to Live on if they've always been too ill to get a Job.  I mean, that's better than having NOTHING to Live on for the rest of your Life if you're too ill to ever be hired anywhere and cannot Work.  And Employers can Legally refuse to hire someone with Schizophrenia since it poses Liability and Performance Risks they don't have to be forced to take as dictated by the ADA.  So if you can't even get hired by a Minimum Wage Employer, and get rejected by even the Fast Food Industry or to be a Wal-Mart Greeter or something, you're basically Unemployable.   I don't even know how to Encourage him if he gets Denied and Appeals fail, and perhaps no Attorney would take the Case?





I'm concerned that now they're fucking more with our Right to Vote, especially Mail In Voting, which in Arizona is very Popular coz of how Hot it is and how vast the State is to get to Polls in many places.   The Man and I always Vote by Mail coz of his Health Issues.   Then I use a Drop Box and not risk Mailing it in, so that they get it early, coz most Mail Voting arrives earlier than doing it in Person.  So, you don't have to take Time off to do it, from anything, and it's convenient, helps encourage Voting and making it Free and Fair without Voter interference and suppression that the Regime is attempting.  They're trying to make it harder, if not impossible, for Women, Minorities and those that Disagree with them to be able to have a Voice Politically and cast our Votes.  Or Honor those Votes once we have, by claiming False accusations, that if they Win it was Free & Fair, but, if they Lose it was Rigged and Stolen.  Which doesn't Square at all.




  Coz they know they're in Trouble with Voters, especially Independent Voters who aren't Partisan. Most are Moderates and not Far Right or Far Left leaning, don't have a Loyalty to any Party, and make up the Majority of Voters now, sometimes as much as over 60% of who actually shows up to Vote.  I'm of that Camp, always have been, always will be.  I abhor Partisan Politics, it makes those devout to Party, not seem to be capable of Critical Thinking and has become quite Cultish in Modern Times of putting Party ahead of all else.  Plus America is Changing, Demographics are Changing, Life in America is Changing, Views and Points of View are Changing in various ways.  So, what used to Be just isn't anymore.  And we've mostly got Geriatrics in Political Power who are out of Touch with the Times we're living in and what most Americans are experiencing in Daily Life or what we want of our Public Servants, who should be Representing us, and are doing a piss Poor job of it.  Modern Day Poll Taxes is not Okay.






Anyway, since I've been Inside all Afternoon coz I got everything done early before it hit Triple Digits again, I have watched some of The News.  More than usual, coz some Days I won't watch it at all coz it's too depressing and Negative, it's all Bad, there's no Light at the end of this Tunnel and the Challenges of this Moment is not making us Safer or more Secure.   Gas Prices in some States have now spiked even higher than here in Arizona, to over Six Bucks a Gallon and still rising.  The West Coast, Illinois, Alaska and Hawaii have the highest prices of Gas in the Nation right now.  After I drop Princess T off at Work Tomorrow, which is her Early Day to go in, I'm stopping at the cheapest Gas Pumps I've found nearby and filling up, coz it's rising Daily and quickly and it's gonna get way worse and could for literally Months... even IF they open up the Strait of Hormuz and lift Tariffs immediately... which, isn't gonna happen.





Our Manager at Work asked me if I'd fill in for a Night Shift Wednesday, but, I've got stacked up Appointments clear thru 'til past 5:00 p.m. so I had to decline.   We have The Man's Cardiology Appointment that Morning and then our HUMANA Home Nurse coming to give him a Medical Annual Eval since he just had some Emergency Medical Situation going on and they want to see if they can provide expanded Services for him?  It would be Nice if they would, so I do wanna hear them out since we're New with HUMANA.  When we were with United Healthcare we'd been pleased with what Services they offered, including expanded Services when we needed them.  Which, if they didn't dump all Veteran Seniors and their Families in our area, we wouldn't have ever changed Providers in 2026.   But, United Healthcare and AETNA abandoned all Maricopa County Veterans on Medicare, and involuntarily dumped us unceremoniously and with little Notice, so it is what it now just is.






So far I've been on the Fence about HUMANA picking us up, but only coz they fucked up with putting me on the Wrong Plan.  Their error, not mine, and that took Months to resolve satisfactorily and caused me a lot of Stress, paperwork, phone calls, confusion and Cost that I'm only now getting reimbursed for after I Won my Appeal.   I was having to deal not only with HUMANA about all of that, but also Medicare and Social Security coz they were Penalizing me Monthly and saying it would be for a Lifetime gonna now Cost me more, for HUMANA's Mistake!   The Appeal Process was grueling, as it always is, and put the burden of Proof on me that I had always met Deadlines, given accurate information about being Retired Military on TriCare For Life too that covers my Prescription Coverage. 






And it was Government and Provider Cock Ups that forced Part D on me and Penalized me for NOT having Part D for the Four Years I was with United Healthcare.  When I'm not even Qualified to have Part D... and both Rx Coverages at the same time, coz TriCare and Part D Rx Coverage are both Federal Programs!!!   It was absolutely Crazy to me to have more knowledge about their Industry than all the Industry People and Government People I was talking to at Medicare, at Social Security and at HUMANA!!!   It was like WTF, I shouldn't be Schooling ya'll on how this Works, and correcting your Mistakes and being Penalized for your ignorance about it, Appealing Bad Decisions you made about it in Error, it's your JOB to know these things already and be the Experts, not the Recipient's!!!   But, here we are and I didn't Like it one bit.  I got it Resolved, Proving my Case with Evidence they couldn't dispute or deny, but, Holy Mother of God what a Dog and Pony Show and Ordeal it put me thru!!!




It is making me Wonder how many Veterans or their Spouses are being Penalized and just accept being extorted for Life Monthly?  With garnishments taken out of their Social Security Checks now for a Lifetime, that don't know it's a Mistake, and not their Error at all, or don't know how to Fight it successfully?   It was reminiscent of when The Man was first Medically Involuntarily Retired from the Military and DOD, and when his Disability Checks started coming, they weren't the Correct amount by a long shot!!!   And he didn't notice coz he's not into Financial Legalities and Practices, that was my forte.   I'm like Honey, this isn't the right amount they're stiffing you by a lot of Money and you're getting hosed!!!  I wasn't gonna roll over knowing they were not paying him what he was Entitled to Receive, it was way off in their Favor.
   




So, I fought it for 18 Months, and then Lawyered Up to move things along, so along with the Lifetime Membership I Paid to The Retired Enlisted Association to Represent him along with me, which normally represents Veterans of Color *Winks*, we Battled the U.S. Government.   Hey, the Government never asked to see The Man in Person to see what Ethnicity or Color he was... a Black G.I. Friend had told me who "Represents" and wouldn't Care so long as we Paid the Lifetime Membership.  And that Friend knew that I consider myself a Woman of some 'Color', being Mixed Race Indigenous/White, and my Dad was segregated in the Old Days of the Military, so was in all Black Units most of his Military Career... and, anyway, to make a Long Story Short, we Won.   And the Government then had to back Pay him a shitload of Money they Owed him.  But, how many Disabled Veterans might be getting Shorted and don't know it?





Those kinds of things make me wanna go to Battle becoz it's just Wrong and too many Entitlements and Earned Benefits are being withheld and those who are Victims of that Practice often don't even know they are.  So, they're being taken Advantage of and hosed by their Government, and that's disgraceful and inexcusable IMO.   But, Life ain't Fair or Bras wouldn't come in Sizes and you never get what you Deserve in Life, you only get what you Successfully Negotiate.  So there it is, you better be your own Best Advocate and you better be up for whatever Battles you will have to Fight to defend yourself too.   Even if I Lose a Battle, the Adversary I have will damned sure know they went to War and be willing to Die on their Hill for whatever we're Fighting about.  Most aren't willing to Die on their Hills if they have anything to Lose.  If you give me Nothing to Lose, then I'm going Balls to the Wall with it. 





Coz I will be relentless, tenacious and vicious when I go on the Warpath.  And I'll make it a Death Match if we can't find a way to Resolve the Battle in a mutually agreeable way.  I don't take any Prisoners, don't Care how many I have to Take Down or how many Heads have to Roll. And I don't Surrender, you'll Fight me all day long and probably never even See me.  If I'm going Down, for sure I'm taking as many Motherfuckers with me as I can.   So, you have to then assess, do you want to Go Down with me?  Or Work something out with me and not end up as Collateral Damage in a War waged that really isn't even about YOU, but is all about me and mine?   Coz I go Hard for me and mine and make that abundantly clear from The Jump.  The Older I get the less Fucks I have to give about how it all Ends really for you.  Give me Nothing left to Lose and see how Hared I come for ya THEN.  Especially if it's not gonna End Well for me or mine anyway.  *Winks* 





 The Man said in Conflict he's Fought, he never wanted to Fight someone like me and my Mental Mindset.  Coz he knew the only way to Stop someone like that is to Neutralize them if there can't be Peace between both sides.  Coz they never Stop.  And he's be Right about that, which is probably why in all our 37 Years of Marriage we've never, ever, had a Big Fight.  *Bwahahahaha*  He knows if he were to want to go Toe to Toe with me, I'm not backing down, not giving in, not giving out, and if I can't Win the Battle, I'll walk away for just the Illusion you Won.  And then come at you when you least expect it, let your Guard down, aren't paying attention of forgot about it, and never see me coming.  Better Sleep with One Eye Open and watching your Back now Forever, coz that's how long it will Last if you don't Resolve shit with me.  *Cackle*  Becoz I don't LIKE Conflict, I avoid it, and I never Start it.  I'm all about Peace, Love, Harmony and Resolving Issues to the Satisfaction of both Parties if that's possible.  If it's not tho', well, then we got us a "Situation".   And I know how I am.  *Winks*





Anyway, right now all Challenges have had some amicable Resolution so I'm Good... for now.  *Winks*   We've got some Caseworker Allies now in our Corner that I really Like and are Helpful, so want to be part of the Solution and not part of the Problem, that's how I Likes it.  *Winks*  I've been giving Nurse Remi some things she can distribute to Bless either her Clients or send to Africa to help her People who haven't been able to Flee and seek Asylum from their Religious or Tribal Minority Persecution.  So, I've been trying to find some things I know I could give her that would be Helpful to other Clients she or her Church are trying to Help.
 





 I Wish I had more I now she could use, but I think I've given it all now, she said it did a lot of Good and was Needed, that was Good to hear.  There is so much unmet Need in this World still and we each should do whatever Small parts we can and not Discount any Loving Kindness and Positive differences we can make extended towards our fellow Human Beings.   We can't all do Great things, but we can all do Small things with Great Kindness and Love.   This Hurting World filled now with so much Hatred, Evil and Conflict, Needs far more of that Love in Action.   Those of us who desire for Humanity to Evolve in Positive ways and see God IN us by our Actions, Need to Act accordingly and be appropriate Representatives here in this Realm.   Only Light can illuminate Darkness.



*******

Be the Light my Friends... Dawn... The Bohemian

No comments:

Post a Comment

A life touched by God always ends in touching others. - Erwin McManus

I will love the light for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness for it shows me the stars. - Og Mandino (1923-1996)

For creativity to flourish one should try to look at everything as though it were being seen for the first or the last time. - Quote from "A Thousand Paths To Creativity" by David Baird

Is what I'm about to say an improvement on silence? ~ Galen Pearl